Port Macquarie To Be Showcased To More Than 665,000 On Instagram

Port Macquarie To Be Showcased To More Than 665,000 On Instagram

Member for Port Macquarie Leslie Williams today announced that the region will be showcased to potential visitors around the world, when seven leading Australian Instagram influencers promote the true beauty of Port Macquarie through a range of inspiring images.

Mrs Williams said the campaign activity was secured by the State’s tourism and major events agency Destination NSW, in partnership with Port Macquarie-Hastings Council.

“I am delighted that beautiful Port Macquarie will be showcased through seven of Australia’s leading influencers who collectively have a social media audience of more than 665,000 followers.”

“We want our region to be recognised as one of Australia’s most appealing tourism destinations and this special activity will not only showcase our stunning beaches, national parks and great food and wine scene but will encourage overnight visitation, helping to boost local economies,” Mrs Williams.

The images will entice audiences to take a journey through the maze at Bago Vineyards, the hinterland village of Comboyne, Bago Bluff National Park, Camden Haven, Diamond Head National Park, Lighthouse Beach, Dunbogan Boatshed as well as the famous Town Beach.

NSW Minister for Tourism and Major Events Adam Marshall said record numbers of visitors are flying into Sydney then onto rural and regional NSW, putting record expenditure into the pocket of local economies.

“This sort of exposure will be extremely valuable for local businesses and the region’s visitor economy. We are entering an exciting time for tourism in NSW and the Government is working hard to ensure regions like Port Macquarie are reaping the rewards of our record $43 million investment in the industry,” Mr Marshall said.

The Instameet will take place in Port Macquarie from 9 – 11 August 2017. Instagram influencers taking part in the campaign include William Patino, Larissa Dening, Melissa Findley, Matt Donovan, Natalie Sum, Robert Mulally and Daniel Tran.

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.